Sussex Promotions Limited Reviews

4.90 Rating 288 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Sussex Promotions Limited

About Sussex Promotions Limited: Sussex Promotions is a leading distributor of business gifts, promotional products and clothing to businesses operating throughout the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
01273 493618

Email:
andrew@spromo.co.uk

Location:
35-37 High Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sussex Promotions Limited made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Great service, excellent quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent friendly service through and through from start to finish, value for money too, thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Elaine, I'm pleased to hear the team looked after you well. All the best, Andrew
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service! Will defiantly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Aoife for the review, I thought the products looked great, worth the perseverance to get the artwork right! All the best, Andrew
Posted 1 week ago
"Helpful and Efficient- thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff were very helpful and reassuring as this was my first time creating artwork for and ordering promotional products! The products have turned out great - we ordered 2 roller banners and lots of sticky notes and they have been printed perfectly. Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Eloise for taking time to review, I'm pleased to hear the team looked after you. All the best, Andrew
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As always first class service from presenting ideas to delivery of product. Sussex promotions make my job easy thanks to the teams knowlefge, experience and modus operandi. I wholeheartedly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you as always Freddie for your kind words & continued business, good luck with this year's Italian Job.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very fast and efficient service with clear pricing and delivery info. My only comment would be that the quotation emails come through as a separate email and therefore previous threads of info have to be searched for."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Heather, I'm sorry the emailed quotations didn't follow a thread, they get sent & delivered by a different email system to outlook straight from the web site, this does have other benefits, but I understand your comment!

If you ask the team next time they can work around it and attached to the thread if that helps.

Thanks again.
Andrew
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service, great product! would highly recommend for promotional gifts that require branding"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am really pleased my order and it arrived on time. I did make some alterations to my order and had loads of queries and questions and these were answered promptly to help me make my decision as to what I wanted. I will definitely highly recommend Sussex Promotions and will be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Janine for the review and kind words, we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
"The service from Kiera was very good, However, I am disappointed with the Pin badge supplied. The gauge of metal used is very thin, the corners pointed and sharp. If were to order more I would look for a thicker gauge metal, possibly with a magnet for attachment wearer and slightly rounded corners. It appears they are manufactured outside the UK which is disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neville,

I was disappointed to read your review left over the weekend.

I’m not sure if you were sent samples of the badge which I would hope the team did offer, especially as getting the quality right was obviously important for you for this target audience.

There are a number of ways badges such as these can be made: Printed, Soft Enamel & Hard Enamel are the most common, hard enamel being the highest quality and price. Unfortunately the ‘dots’ within your design do not lend themselves to the production process for a stamped and enamel infilled style of badge hence why I image a printed badge was used.

I’m sorry the thickness isn’t to your expectation, and the corners too sharp. I’m not sure if time allows a review of the design (maybe to round off the square corners) and increase the thickness of badge used?

Regarding your comment about overseas manufacture, yes all these badges tend to originate from the Far East, they are very labour intensive and not suitable for the UK / European labour market.

Do let me know if we have time to review the thickness and square corners for you and I’ll see what options the factory offers.

Many thanks & best regards,

Andrew
Posted 1 month ago
"We continue to use Sussex promotions for our promotional products. Despite a very tight deadline and a variety of products required, they met the challenge with an extremely efficient level of service. The products met our exact requirements in terms of quality and were delivered well before the deadline. I would have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Steve, that's very kind. Andrew
Posted 1 month ago
"Hello, I was tasked with ordering promotional gifts for my company in a very short amount of time to a location in London. I chose Sussex because the location would guarantee delivery to the event on time. My items arrived before the event with well enough time to prepare. Only one huge problem, The logo I requested was misspelled on the product. All 250 bags and all 250 neck pillows. This is just 100% unacceptable as a promotion company, you would think someone would have compared the logo I sent with the one produced at least once and the issue would have been fixed. The only reason I am giving my experience and acceptable rating is because Tiffany Cosset, the seller helping me, and Daniel Muddle, the account manager were very nice and apologetic and assured an expedited shipping with the corrected logo."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Olivia for the review & feedback.

The team here at Sussex take full responsibility for the mistake but being a public review I just want to provide balance to your review:

- Artwork was supplied that wasn't printable & to meet timelines our team had the logo redrawn
- Yes the word "management" was spelt wrong
- Artworks were proofed back to you for approval where you also failed to spot the mistake
- The bags were re-printed immediately and delivered in time for the event
- The neck pillows were not re-printed but a full credit was provided

Mistakes can happen, we have checks in place including both us & our customers to try to spot them, in this case it slipped through the net but we have hopefully done everything we can to make it as right as we could.

Thank you.
Andrew
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some t-shirts last minute and the service was great, I was given a delivery date, which was then able to be re-assigned to assure artwork approval from our end. The t-shirts arrived on time and looked great, I was sent a great proof and confirmation of sizes & costs - all good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really helpful! Quick and efficient, great product that arrived on time. Was given great service by all team members that I spoke with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Items arrived as we hoped and on time - the team are a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Dealing with Sussex Promotions has been efficient, enjoyable and they have a great range of products to choose from. Dan Muddle in particular has been amazing, he's always quick to respond to emails and is so helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Sussex Promotions are very helpful, when I ring for a quote it's done within an hour and delivery is on time or can be delayed till a time which suits me. I would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Every step of the process was great, from enquiry to delivery! Great and fast service - the product looks fantastic too! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The medals you recently had made for our event are amazing and so well done. They arrived very quickly as well. You are always such a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Such and easy process and what a great product. We love our new mugs and would highly recommend Sussex Promotions if you needs some clever or novel items to promote your business."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Rik, thank you so much for the review, really appreciated and pleased to hear the mugs have been well received. Many thanks, Andrew
Posted 3 months ago
Sussex Promotions Limited is rated 4.90 based on 288 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support