Sussex Promotions Limited Reviews

4.90 Rating 319 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Sussex Promotions Limited

About Sussex Promotions Limited: Sussex Promotions is a leading distributor of business gifts, promotional products and clothing to businesses operating throughout the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
01273 493618

Email:
andrew@spromo.co.uk

Location:
35-37 High Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sussex Promotions Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"The service from Kiera was very good, However, I am disappointed with the Pin badge supplied. The gauge of metal used is very thin, the corners pointed and sharp. If were to order more I would look for a thicker gauge metal, possibly with a magnet for attachment wearer and slightly rounded corners. It appears they are manufactured outside the UK which is disappointing."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Neville,

I was disappointed to read your review left over the weekend.

I’m not sure if you were sent samples of the badge which I would hope the team did offer, especially as getting the quality right was obviously important for you for this target audience.

There are a number of ways badges such as these can be made: Printed, Soft Enamel & Hard Enamel are the most common, hard enamel being the highest quality and price. Unfortunately the ‘dots’ within your design do not lend themselves to the production process for a stamped and enamel infilled style of badge hence why I image a printed badge was used.

I’m sorry the thickness isn’t to your expectation, and the corners too sharp. I’m not sure if time allows a review of the design (maybe to round off the square corners) and increase the thickness of badge used?

Regarding your comment about overseas manufacture, yes all these badges tend to originate from the Far East, they are very labour intensive and not suitable for the UK / European labour market.

Do let me know if we have time to review the thickness and square corners for you and I’ll see what options the factory offers.

Many thanks & best regards,

Andrew
Posted 10 months ago
"We continue to use Sussex promotions for our promotional products. Despite a very tight deadline and a variety of products required, they met the challenge with an extremely efficient level of service. The products met our exact requirements in terms of quality and were delivered well before the deadline. I would have no hesitation in recommending them."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Steve, that's very kind. Andrew
Posted 11 months ago
"Hello, I was tasked with ordering promotional gifts for my company in a very short amount of time to a location in London. I chose Sussex because the location would guarantee delivery to the event on time. My items arrived before the event with well enough time to prepare. Only one huge problem, The logo I requested was misspelled on the product. All 250 bags and all 250 neck pillows. This is just 100% unacceptable as a promotion company, you would think someone would have compared the logo I sent with the one produced at least once and the issue would have been fixed. The only reason I am giving my experience and acceptable rating is because Tiffany Cosset, the seller helping me, and Daniel Muddle, the account manager were very nice and apologetic and assured an expedited shipping with the corrected logo."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Olivia for the review & feedback.

The team here at Sussex take full responsibility for the mistake but being a public review I just want to provide balance to your review:

- Artwork was supplied that wasn't printable & to meet timelines our team had the logo redrawn
- Yes the word "management" was spelt wrong
- Artworks were proofed back to you for approval where you also failed to spot the mistake
- The bags were re-printed immediately and delivered in time for the event
- The neck pillows were not re-printed but a full credit was provided

Mistakes can happen, we have checks in place including both us & our customers to try to spot them, in this case it slipped through the net but we have hopefully done everything we can to make it as right as we could.

Thank you.
Andrew
Posted 11 months ago
"I ordered some t-shirts last minute and the service was great, I was given a delivery date, which was then able to be re-assigned to assure artwork approval from our end. The t-shirts arrived on time and looked great, I was sent a great proof and confirmation of sizes & costs - all good."
Posted 11 months ago
"Really helpful! Quick and efficient, great product that arrived on time. Was given great service by all team members that I spoke with."
Posted 11 months ago
"Items arrived as we hoped and on time - the team are a pleasure to deal with."
Posted 11 months ago
"Dealing with Sussex Promotions has been efficient, enjoyable and they have a great range of products to choose from. Dan Muddle in particular has been amazing, he's always quick to respond to emails and is so helpful!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Sussex Promotions are very helpful, when I ring for a quote it's done within an hour and delivery is on time or can be delayed till a time which suits me. I would highly recommend them."
Posted 1 year ago
"Every step of the process was great, from enquiry to delivery! Great and fast service - the product looks fantastic too! Thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The medals you recently had made for our event are amazing and so well done. They arrived very quickly as well. You are always such a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much"
Posted 1 year ago
"Such and easy process and what a great product. We love our new mugs and would highly recommend Sussex Promotions if you needs some clever or novel items to promote your business."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rik, thank you so much for the review, really appreciated and pleased to hear the mugs have been well received. Many thanks, Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
"When I email I always get a really prompt reply and everyone is always helpful directing me to the products I need and being realsitic about delivery times"
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Lucinda for leaving a review, I'm so pleased the team are looking after you well. All the best, Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
"Great product and services as always!"
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Graham, glad they turned out well!
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy, straightforward ordering process. Artwork requirements understood and amends turned round quickly. Speedy delivery and excellent communication. I would highly recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Jacki for your review, really appreciated and I'll make sure the team sees it too. All the best, Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
"Great! Fast, professional. Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"Perfect service, product sourced and delivered promptly. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with the service, quality and turnaround. Will use you again"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very responsive and friendly service"
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Jocelyn.
Posted 1 year ago
"Dan at Sussex promotions was very helpful with advice about the product that would best meet my needs and helped me make a quick decision. He made the whole customer experience a great one with a super fast delivery as promised. Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your positive comments, really appreciated, and I will make sure Dan sees.

Thank you. Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
"staff were very helpful and friendly with all my queries. fast turn around time."
Posted 1 year ago
Sussex Promotions Limited is rated 4.90 based on 319 reviews