Sussex Promotions Limited Reviews

4.90 Rating 340 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Sussex Promotions Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Sussex Promotions Limited Reviews

About Sussex Promotions Limited:

Sussex Promotions is a leading distributor of business gifts, promotional products and clothing to businesses operating throughout the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

01273 493618

Email:

andrew@spromo.co.uk

Location:

35-37 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Sussex Promotions Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I am really pleased my order and it arrived on time. I did make some alterations to my order and had loads of queries and questions and these were answered promptly to help me make my decision as to what I wanted. I will definitely highly recommend Sussex Promotions and will be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Janine for the review and kind words, we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 year ago
The service from Kiera was very good, However, I am disappointed with the Pin badge supplied. The gauge of metal used is very thin, the corners pointed and sharp. If were to order more I would look for a thicker gauge metal, possibly with a magnet for attachment wearer and slightly rounded corners. It appears they are manufactured outside the UK which is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neville,

I was disappointed to read your review left over the weekend.

I’m not sure if you were sent samples of the badge which I would hope the team did offer, especially as getting the quality right was obviously important for you for this target audience.

There are a number of ways badges such as these can be made: Printed, Soft Enamel & Hard Enamel are the most common, hard enamel being the highest quality and price. Unfortunately the ‘dots’ within your design do not lend themselves to the production process for a stamped and enamel infilled style of badge hence why I image a printed badge was used.

I’m sorry the thickness isn’t to your expectation, and the corners too sharp. I’m not sure if time allows a review of the design (maybe to round off the square corners) and increase the thickness of badge used?

Regarding your comment about overseas manufacture, yes all these badges tend to originate from the Far East, they are very labour intensive and not suitable for the UK / European labour market.

Do let me know if we have time to review the thickness and square corners for you and I’ll see what options the factory offers.

Many thanks & best regards,

Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
We continue to use Sussex promotions for our promotional products. Despite a very tight deadline and a variety of products required, they met the challenge with an extremely efficient level of service. The products met our exact requirements in terms of quality and were delivered well before the deadline. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Steve, that's very kind. Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, I was tasked with ordering promotional gifts for my company in a very short amount of time to a location in London. I chose Sussex because the location would guarantee delivery to the event on time. My items arrived before the event with well enough time to prepare. Only one huge problem, The logo I requested was misspelled on the product. All 250 bags and all 250 neck pillows. This is just 100% unacceptable as a promotion company, you would think someone would have compared the logo I sent with the one produced at least once and the issue would have been fixed. The only reason I am giving my experience and acceptable rating is because Tiffany Cosset, the seller helping me, and Daniel Muddle, the account manager were very nice and apologetic and assured an expedited shipping with the corrected logo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Olivia for the review & feedback.

The team here at Sussex take full responsibility for the mistake but being a public review I just want to provide balance to your review:

- Artwork was supplied that wasn't printable & to meet timelines our team had the logo redrawn
- Yes the word "management" was spelt wrong
- Artworks were proofed back to you for approval where you also failed to spot the mistake
- The bags were re-printed immediately and delivered in time for the event
- The neck pillows were not re-printed but a full credit was provided

Mistakes can happen, we have checks in place including both us & our customers to try to spot them, in this case it slipped through the net but we have hopefully done everything we can to make it as right as we could.

Thank you.
Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered some t-shirts last minute and the service was great, I was given a delivery date, which was then able to be re-assigned to assure artwork approval from our end. The t-shirts arrived on time and looked great, I was sent a great proof and confirmation of sizes & costs - all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful! Quick and efficient, great product that arrived on time. Was given great service by all team members that I spoke with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Items arrived as we hoped and on time - the team are a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dealing with Sussex Promotions has been efficient, enjoyable and they have a great range of products to choose from. Dan Muddle in particular has been amazing, he's always quick to respond to emails and is so helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sussex Promotions are very helpful, when I ring for a quote it's done within an hour and delivery is on time or can be delayed till a time which suits me. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every step of the process was great, from enquiry to delivery! Great and fast service - the product looks fantastic too! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The medals you recently had made for our event are amazing and so well done. They arrived very quickly as well. You are always such a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Such and easy process and what a great product. We love our new mugs and would highly recommend Sussex Promotions if you needs some clever or novel items to promote your business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rik, thank you so much for the review, really appreciated and pleased to hear the mugs have been well received. Many thanks, Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
When I email I always get a really prompt reply and everyone is always helpful directing me to the products I need and being realsitic about delivery times
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Lucinda for leaving a review, I'm so pleased the team are looking after you well. All the best, Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
Great product and services as always!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Graham, glad they turned out well!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy, straightforward ordering process. Artwork requirements understood and amends turned round quickly. Speedy delivery and excellent communication. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Jacki for your review, really appreciated and I'll make sure the team sees it too. All the best, Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
Great! Fast, professional. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect service, product sourced and delivered promptly. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service, quality and turnaround. Will use you again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very responsive and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Jocelyn.
Posted 1 year ago
Dan at Sussex promotions was very helpful with advice about the product that would best meet my needs and helped me make a quick decision. He made the whole customer experience a great one with a super fast delivery as promised. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your positive comments, really appreciated, and I will make sure Dan sees.

Thank you. Andrew
Posted 1 year ago
Sussex Promotions Limited is rated 4.90 based on 340 reviews